Washington State Wellness Massage &
Private Personal Training

                                                          Seattle Holistice Health

Sick Policy
Massage Therapy and Mobile Services
Schedule Online
Personal Training
HIPAA - Notice to Privacy Practices

Sick Policy

Washington State Legislature RCW 70.54.050
Exposing contagious disease—Penalty.
Every person who shall willfully expose himself or herself to another, or any animal affected with any contagious or infectious disease, in any public place or thoroughfare, except upon his or her or its necessary removal in a manner not dangerous to the public health; and every person so affected who shall expose any other person thereto without his or her knowledge, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor.
[ 2012 c 117 § 382; 1909 c 249 § 287; RRS § 2539.]

If you have any of the following or any other contagion, please text or call 206-403-3778 even one minute before your appointment and you will not recieve a cancellation fee. 

If you come in sick or with any ailment (including non-contagious skin diseases) without prior medical records and approval from the Massage Therapist.= you will recieve a fee of $250.00 up to the total amount of loses incured. 

Read carefully, these terms agreement to our terms of service is required to enter our property or keep an appointment:

11/21/18 Sick Policy Updated: 1/27/20 Updated to cold/flu only 14 days after coming down with ailment.

If you become sick or have had any symptoms of being sick  within the past 14 days, you may cancel my appointment at no charge. Medical records and a doctor’s note may be required and evaluated, before rescheduling, indicating that you are no longer contagious nor is it harmful for you to receive a massage.  Symptoms include those of ongoing skin conditions / diseases either contagious or non-contagious- Please contact us at 206-403-3778 to discuss any ongoing skin diseases, etc.. so that Medical Records may be obatained and evaluated before you schedule a massage.)


If you come in for your appointment and are sick, have any symptoms of being sick, or have had any symptoms of being sick within the last 14 days, including but not limited to: Rash (Cause does not matter - you will be charged for coming in with any kind of rash, open sores of any kind, coughing, sneezing, runny nose, fever, stomach issues, shortness of breath, night sweats, ongoing contagious or non-contagious skin conditions / diseases - Please contact us at 206-403-3778 to discuss any ongoing skin diseases, etc.. so that Medical Records may be obatained and evaluated BEFORE you schedule a massage, NOT when you come in for your appointment, you will be charged $250.00.


If information is withheld from your practitioner and any symptoms are found during the massage, the massage will stop immediately and you will be charge an additional $250.00 up to the total amount to cover losses incurred by the ailment you came in with.

If you come in to the appointment intoxicated, you will not be treated and will be charged $150.00 fee, in addition to the 24 hour cancellation policy fee of $150.00 up to the full value (not promotional rate) of the service you were scheduled for will be accessed.


This is policy has been put into place as a result of many people attempting to get a massage when they are sick, sometimes with extremely critical ailments; We take universal precautions very seriously as some of our clients are breast feeding mothers with babies as young as 2 weeks old & our eldest client is 97 years.; In addition, some people have weak immune systems. A doctor's note may be required if requested by Massage Therapist.

No Exceptions!

Please refrain from tanning after receiving a massage as you will have oil on your skin and it could cause burns.

Cancelation Policy: We require 24 hours notice for any cancellations. If less than 24 hours have been provided there is a cancellation fee of $52.00 / $104.00 (Mobile Massage.)

if you are late for your Massage appointment / check in time the ending time of the Massage appointment does not change.  If you are 30 minutes late from you check in time or more for your appointment your appointment will be forfeitfured and a cancellation fee acessed.

Late Cancellation / No Show appointments are charged fee of $52.00 / $104.00 (Mobile Massage.)